Notifications
Clear all

Space Sim Central Space Station

maksw
(@maksw)
Senior Chief Registered
Topic starter  

We're looking for ideas for the SSC Space Station, which will grace a nice quiet spot in the Dominion galaxy!

SolCommand has stepped up to do the modelling, and we'll keep him in spare bike parts as he hits the poly's!

When complete, SolCommand will put the model on his site for free for everyone to download (still presuming that's ok D1?) - including the other projects on SSC.

So - open forum! Piccies, ideas, links to references... drop 'em here!

What should SSCSS look like?

SolCommand
(@solcommand)
Commander Registered

Can't wait to see what pics you guys come up with. Seems this one could be a pretty interesting project.

ReplyQuote
DarkOne
(@sscadmin)
Supreme Dark Emperor Admin

I am not an artist and I haven't scanned google yet but I envision SSC to be on the fringe of space almost a relic of a time that has passed. It doesn't have the latest tech, but its built of some sturdy stuff to have been through many wars with the evidence still on its hardened shell. It is a place where anyone is accepted to dock as long as you can find it, so not a massive structure but a sturdy one. SSC believes in the old school protection methods with flak turrets using ammunition's, and a nice surprise of mini-nukes for the unfortunate souls that try to take this station by force. SSC produces a field that almost make's it invisible to radar by the use of a few satellites that help mask SSC's radar signature. SSC is not re-supplied by normal means, it is only supplied by its patrons and its secrets have always been an unknown to outsiders and it is been rumored that pilots that call this old hunk of metal home are some of the best pilots around and fiercely defend this aging structure.