Notifications
Clear all

Player Suggestions

Mikel420
(@mikel420)
Crewman Registered
Topic starter  

I wanted a place for players to make suggestions about the game so here it is. I will try my best to read your replies and update the list by either adding new ideas to it or revising/deleting old ones. This is NOT a place for demands, I am not a developer, if you have a good Idea then share it and I will do my best to get it in the main topic.

-more control options: key binding options, mouse control over the ships that is similar to first person mode.

-more view options from the ships: I would like a 3rd person perspective that I can toggle between first person with and maybe others like side and top/bottom views

-docking on a friendly ship should restock munitions

Onionman77
(@onionman77)
Master Chief Registered

Yes, I agree with you on all points there. Especially docking back on your mother ship, just like in Ace Combat.

ReplyQuote
kilihari
(@kilihari)
Crewman Registered

I have given the game a couple runs trough, and I managed to get a half decent working joystick... just mapped they keyboard controls to my joystick, it worked out pretty good. I have one little suggestion. First of all, this game is a serious testament as to what one person can do! Amazing! Please don't get bogged down in making the game look perfect just yet, unless you can't do that later. Finish the story, finish the game first, I think the indie community will help out if you need any sound samples or music or anything. Then after all is said and done, start beautifying the game. Like I love the game man, I am really excited, I would sure hate to see development stalled because I want joystick and mouse support. Please concentrate on the big things and then once the game is done, then fix up the little things.

Most important suggestion I can offer would be:

1. Finish the story

2. Implement some form of multi-player

3. I can't see the robots very well.