Notifications
Clear all

I hope you'll give a Space Pirate Permission to Dock.

Wingclaw
(@wingclaw)
Crewman Registered
Topic starter  

Hi to all, I'm Wingclaw.

I'm somewhat new to the space combat/exploration sim's. I stumbled onto AD Astra about a year ago while looking for something new to play and was hooked instantly.

Now I'm looking for something new to play again, Something with the same feel like AD Astra but better.

And now after a hand full of google searches brought me here, Wich is good because I need to refuel. 😉

Pinback
(@pinback)
99 Star General Site Moderator

Welcome to the station Wingclaw and be advised that the zero g toilets are malfunctioning again.

Now I'm looking for something new to play again, Something with the same feel like AD Astra but better.

As in a free game then Pioneer would be worth a look http://www.pioneerspacesim.net/#&panel1-1 or if you want to spend some credits then Evochron Legacy http://www.starwraith.com/evochronlegacy/ and download the demo first.

ReplyQuote
Wingclaw
(@wingclaw)
Crewman Registered
Topic starter  

Thanks PinBack for the welcome and the warning about the zero-g toilets, I'll head out to my ship if that time comes.

Pioneer looks exactly what I'm looking for, Thanks. And I've read about Evocheon Legacy, I love how the Cockpit and HUD looks in that game. Two grat games that give you a ship and dump you into deep space. I've picked up some of Starwraith's older games froum the downloads page here, I have RiftSpace and Star Wraith 3 and 4.

Have you hered of Transcendence? I picked it up from another site, Its a nice top down Space Combat and Exploration Game made by kronosaur.com

ReplyQuote
Geraldine
(@geraldine)
Rear Admiral Registered