Home Forums SSC Administration New look close to unreadable

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 19 total)
  • Author

Steve
    Participant

My visits to SSC have reduced considerably recently, due to the new colour scheme introduced. Basically, the background is far to light and the text of insufficient contrast to allow me to read it without getting a migraine! Add the smaller font and I’m really struggling. Anyone else had this??

sscadmin
    Keymaster

Hi Steve

That was my next priority was to work on the theme, I know its crap and I will get to work on it. I am not a theme expert and will try to find something premade if I can. But if you have ideas for color scheme, please send it my way 🙂 I am definitely not artistically inclined at all and suck with color palettes and stuff like that haha

But I definitely know its an issue and I will be working on it now that winter is slowly coming and I am in the house more. So forgive me if you login and you see different colors. I will be trying to see what I think looks nice for backgrounds (probably go darker) and what text looks nice and I will up the text size, I think you can do that in your profile, but I will check to see if I can do site wide.

-D1-

• This reply was modified 1 month ago by sscadmin.

Steve
    Participant

Ah, much better! The combination of greater contrast and slightly larger text has worked really well. Thanks!

Steve
    Participant

Actually, it’s only reading the site on my phone/tablet that has improved. On my PC it’s as unreadable as ever! 🙁

Geraldine
    Participant

Hi Steve o/ 🙂