Notifications
Clear all

World of Tanks

DarkOne
(@sscadmin)
Supreme Dark Emperor Admin
Topic starter  

Anyone playing this F2P (micro-transaction) game?

I started playing about a week ago and I have a blast playing it because its quick to get into a match and your playing against all human players. The tech trees are decent and it covers WWII tanks if I remember correctly and you can change out, turrets, comms, tracks, guns, ammo. You can train your crews and just have a fun time blowing people up 🙂

The maps are good and the game is still in its early stages of life and should only get better. I think a few months ago WoT broke the Guinness Book for the most users online on one server (90k+).

Cyrusblack
(@cyrusblack)
Petty Officer Registered

been playing it for the past few days. i like it, its a bit slow though. and a bit unbalanced, and the Pay to win seems to be quite obvious here...

ReplyQuote
DarkOne
(@sscadmin)
Topic starter  

You get a slight edge if you play because you level faster and you have some different tanks you have access too. But the free tanks you can kick some ass in because I had a match last night where I killed 7 tanks with my M4 Sherman. It is really about tactics and aiming, never use auto-targeting and level your crew.

ReplyQuote
Cyrusblack
(@cyrusblack)
Petty Officer Registered

DarkOne wrote:
You get a slight edge if you play because you level faster and you have some different tanks you have access too. But the free tanks you can kick some ass in because I had a match last night where I killed 7 tanks with my M4 Sherman. It is really about tactics and aiming, never use auto-targeting and level your crew.

you can auto target? i didnt know that... shoulda read the manual lol.

7 is impressive. ima keep at it for a while.

ReplyQuote
DarkOne
(@sscadmin)
Topic starter  

It's definitely worth it to keep playing because it is addicting 🙂