Clear all

Making of Pioneer OST

Page 1 / 2

Fremde
(@fremde)
Crewman Registered
Topic starter  

Hi i'm Leonardo,

an independent music composer and i'd love to contribute in this fantastic project.

I am thinking to create an original musical score for the Pioneer game.

This is my first attempt at defining some of the first themes:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/9437369/Skies.mp3

Brianetta
(@brianetta)
Commander Registered

That's a nice track.

I believe that s20dan is coordinating the music. You can help him by re-encoding it from your sources as an Ogg Vorbis file.

ReplyQuote
s2odan
(@s2odan)
Captain Registered

Hi Leonardo, thats a very good track 🙂

We would very much like to include it.

As Brianetta mentioned, all tracks are in .ogg format and we encode them at 96kbps. I've found thats about as low as you can go before noticable compression artifacts are heard and it keeps the file sizes nice and low. But none of that is set in stone, its just the current standard.

ReplyQuote
Vlastan
(@vlastan)
Senior Chief Registered

Sounds good, could be a main menu song.

For the game and the exploration scenes i'd like to hear some slower and relaxed tunes, you can take some inspirations from the mass effect soundtrack, those are very simple but unique tracks that blends perfectly into a sci-fi game experience.

Keep up the good work!

ReplyQuote
Fremde
(@fremde)
Crewman Registered
Topic starter  

My objective, is to partecipate actively in the project, composing a complete score, that anyone can enjoy while playing the game.

I will try to make the sound more appropriate, trying to get the right atmosphere it needs...

Thanks! 🙂

Here the music in ogg format:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/9437369/Skies.ogg

ReplyQuote
Fremde
(@fremde)
Crewman Registered
Topic starter  

Here a new track for game, waiting for notification;

Enjoy it... 😉

Link:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/9437369/Dwarf%2 ... 0water.ogg

ReplyQuote
emajogi
(@emajogi)
Petty Officer Registered

Hi Leonardo,