Notifications
Clear all

Sounds of Pioneer

Page 2 / 3

Geraldine
(@geraldine)
Rear Admiral Registered

Hi Staniol

I had a small request a while back concerning the ships once they had landed in a planet based starport with an atmosphere. Cooling sounds! Basically a friend of mine used to ride a big motorcycle (a Harley I think it was) and when he parked up and switched it off, it used to make a ticking noise as the engine and exhausts cooled off. I always thought that would be great for the ships in Pioneer as the hull and thrusters slowly lose their heat.

ReplyQuote
Staniol
(@staniol)
Petty Officer Registered
Topic starter  

Here they are, indeed. But I don't seem to have ever heard them when playing... Are they disabled, or at very low volume?

As I said a couple of times, I am not a programmer, I need someone to implement it. 🙂

ReplyQuote
Staniol
(@staniol)
Petty Officer Registered
Topic starter  

Hi Staniol

I had a small request a while back concerning the ships once they had landed in a planet based starport with an atmosphere. Cooling sounds! Basically a friend of mine used to ride a big motorcycle (a Harley I think it was) and when he parked up and switched it off, it used to make a ticking noise as the engine and exhausts cooled off. I always thought that would be great for the ships in Pioneer as the hull and thrusters slowly lose their heat.

Good Idea, I'll come up with something.

ReplyQuote
fluffyfreak
(@fluffyfreak)
Captain Registered

I am keeping track of all these idea, I'll get some time this weekend so will have a look at getting the airspeed sound ingame.

Not done anything with the audio engine so far so might take a little while 🙂

ReplyQuote
fluffyfreak
(@fluffyfreak)
Captain Registered

No. I asked Staniol for those sounds because it's a feature that I want to implement and he has been kind enough to create the sounds, now I will try to use at some time in the next few weeks.