Notifications
Clear all

spaceship concept art?

charlatan
(@charlatan)
Petty Officer Registered
Topic starter  

Hey all! I was wondering if anyone had any links to their favorite artists who draw space ships. I'm working on a space game and I'm looking for inspiration. I'm not very good at designing ships (but I can make the 3d art).

I really like stuff in Firefly, BSG, etc. Very industrial but not "realistic". Sleek and sexy need not apply 😉

some examples of stuff i am looking for. (credits to the original authors of these images ! )

freighter.gif

Complex_Spaceship_View_2_by_eRe4s3r.jpg

Battleship___Triage_____Low_Poly_by_eRe4s3r.jpg

This is pretty much the best website on the internet, period:

http://conceptships.blogspot.com

DarkOne
(@sscadmin)
Supreme Dark Emperor Admin

I have always liked this one

200704125251-5014.jpg

ReplyQuote
Pinback
(@pinback)
99 Star General Site Moderator

Best place to look is concepts ship http://conceptships.blogspot.com/ theirs some stunning work in there.

I like the industrial look and designs done by Syd Mead

http://www.google.co.uk/search?q=syd+me ... 80&bih=807

Chris Foss would be another one

http://www.google.co.uk/search?q=chriss ... 80&bih=807

Anything from Babylon 5, look at the DVD or the numerous fan site also this site might be usefull for scale http://www.merzo.net/

ReplyQuote
Petroleus
(@petroleus)
Crewman Registered

I'd like to share my thoughts if I may 🙂 Not very accurate response to the question, but I think in line with the problem.