Notifications
Clear all

I use crypto.com app personally on a daily basis and its great and takes the stress out of learning crypto and the crypto debit cards are great, ask me anything on this. I will probably make a thread discussing crypto soon. REFERRAL CODE = p5mu64hcq4

Short interview with StarWraith Games (from Evochron)

Braindead
(@braindead)
Master Chief Registered
Topic starter  

Over at Show me the Games

copied & pasted below but the link above has nice pics 🙂

Show me the Games wrote:
An interview with StarWraith Games

(Starwraith is the indie developer behind the amazingly shiny 'Evochron' series of space simulation games...)

SMTG: Tell us a bit about starwraith games, is it really just you?

Shawn: Indeed, it's just me frantically chattering away on the keyboard and giving dirty looks at my monitor when things don't work like they're supposed to. I've been developing PC games for about 25 years and decided about 10 years ago to focus on larger space-sim projects as an indie developer.

SMTG: Looking at your older games, you can see a very similar ambition going through them, almost in the way the iD software guys kept working on and perfecting a futuristic FPS, you keep working on and perfecting space sims. Are you never tempted to suddenly make a brightly colored kids platform game for a change of scene?

Shawn: Now that I have kids, yes, the idea has crossed my mind several times. But each time, it seems I keep wanting to add something absurd like "frickin' laser beams" to the cute colorful characters in the game and the whole idea eventually melts apart into some form of pseudo sci-fi space shooter and I'm back to where I started. So I eventually shelve the idea and get back to space-sims... probably to the disappointment of my kids. Perhaps one day, I'll be working on something different, if I can just focus 🙂