Notifications
Clear all

FreeOrion

TranZen
(@tranzen)
Petty Officer Registered
Topic starter  

Looks interesting, FreeOrion a turn-based space empire and galactic conquest 4x game.

http://www.freeorion.org/

DarkOne
(@sscadmin)
Supreme Dark Emperor Admin

Been watching this project for a while. I haven't tried there new build yet but its been a long time coming 🙂

ReplyQuote
IronHound
(@ironhound)
Warrant Officer Registered

Interesting, last I knew it still wasn't in a playable state.

ReplyQuote
Geraldine
(@geraldine)
Rear Admiral Registered

Took some digging to find this thread!   Anyways a new update is out for Free Orion. Grab it here.

ReplyQuote
harley9699
(@harley9699)
Crewman Registered

Wow, thanks. Haven't fired that up in a long time.

ReplyQuote
Bromstarzan
(@bromstarzan)
Petty Officer Registered

Free Orion is a gem to me now that I have almost left Spacecom (liked the simplicity, but need a save function  ). 

Since I'm quite new to the Space Sim genre (4X etc), I do need to be able to set resistance to the minimum so I can enjoy building my fleets/research more or less "undisturbed".

FreeOrion.jpg

Could anyone provide some tips on the way FreeOrion produces "Starlanes" and fuel replenishments? Should I send a (military)fleet out beyond the resupply lines? Love this so far and will probably stay with FreeOrion for quite a time due to the OpenSource concept.

Thanks to everyone involved in developing the beauty of FreeOrion!

PS: Also love Star Ruler 1 but seem to loose too quickly, lol. DS

ReplyQuote
Bromstarzan
(@bromstarzan)
Petty Officer Registered

Ok, a little sitrep here.

Playing FreeOrion is certainly my cup of coffe. Love it!