Notifications
Clear all

Newcomer. Some feedback and a problem.

Page 1 / 2

PabloSanchezGrobet
(@pablosanchezgrobet)
Petty Officer Registered
Topic starter  

First, let me congratulate the developers for the huge and beautiful work done so far! I started playing the game a few days ago and I am loving it. 

Also here are a few ideas that come to my mind:

1. It would be great if you could label in galaxy sector view the systems in which you have been before and the ones you haven't. Just to have a sense of which tiny part of the galaxy I have explored so far.

2. In the bulletin board, on insterstellar mission adds, you should be able to know which faction the target system belongs to.

3. Trading and mining do not seem to be particularly lucrative (or at all) unless you have a giant cargo ship.

These are just some friendly design suggestions I would make.

But I have also encountered a problem with interstellar travel. When I try to go to certain systems, the game crashes, sometimes as soon as I get there, sometimes it takes a few minutes. This apparently only happens with certain systems. These are the ones I have encountered so far: Altair, Liaphi, Lalande 21185, Aur; I have forgotten to write down a couple more.

Keep up the good work!

nozmajner
(@nozmajner)

Hi, and thank you. 🙂

On your feedback:

1. - Nothing to support that yet (UI wise for sure), but the newnew UI which is work in progress might eventually allow that.

2. - Factions don't really mean anything apart the color of the system currently.

3. - The whole trading is heavily in need of a rebalance for sure.

Maybe you could report that crash on our Github page, so we can track it. I'll check anyway, but I'm on the art side of things, so I can't really fix anything sadly, but the actually knowledgeable guys might spot the problem right away.

Edit: I tried jumping Altair, nothing happened.

ReplyQuote
PabloSanchezGrobet
(@pablosanchezgrobet)
Petty Officer Registered
Topic starter