Notifications
Clear all

Greetings from the Italian Wasteland

SkimmedMilk
(@skimmedmilk)
Crewman Registered
Topic starter  

Hi everyone!

I'm a long time gamer absolutely bored by the overwhelming number of fantasy games out there, and now that space sims are becoming a trend again, I think I'm the happiest person in the world!

I found this forum a while ago, and after lurking for a while I decided to register πŸ™‚

PS: I'm a graphic designer and a coder, and I'm actually working at a cooperative spaceship sim (but I'm not here to advertise, however I'm at the very beginning!)

Nice to meet you all!

CaptainKal
(@captainkal)
Commander Registered

Welcome aboard. You will find a lot of space enthusiasts, in this forum!!     

ReplyQuote
Cody
 Cody
(@cody)
Captain Registered

Welcome to SSC, amigo.

Oolite Naval AttachΓ©

ReplyQuote
SolCommand
(@solcommand)
Commander Registered

Welcome to SSC and also feel to advertise your project πŸ˜‰

ReplyQuote
Pinback
(@pinback)
99 Star General Site Moderator

Welcome to the forums.

PS: I'm a graphic designer and a coder, and I'm actually working at a cooperative spaceship sim (but I'm not here to advertise, however I'm at the very beginning!)

Their are few of these types of games being worked on.

ReplyQuote
SkimmedMilk
(@skimmedmilk)
Crewman Registered
Topic starter  

Thank you everyone!

@SolCommand: first of all, congrats for your website! As a novice 3d graphic designer, I'm impressed by your work! Maybe one day or another I will ask you some advice! Actually I don't want to advertise because I am at the very beginning, I have only a couple of 3d models, some code in unity and very clear ideas, and I don't want to hype something that I'm not sure I will end (even considering that I'm working on it alone, and I want to release it for free...). But thank you anyway!