Notifications
Clear all

[Sticky] !! Pioneer Question Time !! - Ask them here

Page 52 / 52

E
 E
(@e)
Crewman Registered

How do you upgrade saves from version 20200203 to the latest version?

ReplyQuote
impaktor
(@impaktor)
Pioneer Moderator

ReplyQuote
Skyworm
(@skyworm)
Crewman Registered

Hello,

I'm new to Pioneer and after 2 flights I have my first questions. I'm using this version:

pioneer-20220203-win

1. The manual mentions a galaxy map with F8, I don't find it in game. Is it gone?

2. The manual also mentions planetary, economic and demographics information somewhere under F7 system map. But I am unable to find them.

Can any one help me out?

Thanks in advance.

ReplyQuote
nozmajner
(@nozmajner)

Hi!

Sadly with all the UI changes, the Wiki got a bit outdated (general shoutout: contributions are welcome! If somebody wants to help out, but not sure how, caring for this kind of documentation is a big help).

The galaxy map got removed a while ago during the migration to the imgui UI system.

The demographic and economic info should be visible on both the Orbital Map and the new Atlas View, on the right side. And a very brief summary is also present on the Sector Map.

ReplyQuote
Skyworm
(@skyworm)
Crewman Registered

@nozmajner 

Thanks for the quick answer.

Contributing to the Wiki ist certainly a good idea, but I'd like to know the game way better before doing that 😉

What I can imagine very soon is a post with first hour play tips, that (at least I) did not get from reading the Wiki. If you could point me where to start something like that, I think I'd do that. And perhaps that may be a base for taking on the wiki at a later time.

Cheers!

ReplyQuote
nozmajner
(@nozmajner)

A collection of tips sounds like a good idea.
You need to register on the wiki to be able to edit. I think users need activation, yell at me if you can't edit after registering, and I'll activate you.

ReplyQuote
mijji
(@mijji)
Crewman Registered